#30for30 – Day 25!

Day 25 was all the way live! Here’s what went down:

Ronné:

What was your plan? Now that I’ve made my pattern adjustments and learned how to use the serger I’m ready to dive in to sewing this peplum top (McCall’s 7126) and get ‘er done within the next few days.

What did you do? I pulled out my pre-washed chevron print black knit fabric (yaaaasss, honey!), then laid down the pattern pieces and got to cuttin’!

image

How did you fit it in? I’m tellin’ you, once those chirren leave the house it’s like the whole world falls silent. I can get a lot done in that hour between getting them to school and going to work.

How did it make you feel? Like a boss!

image

Jill:

What was your plan? I planned to work more on my McCalls 7127. But, the day had other plans.

What did you do? I went to school. Specifically, I went to a curriculum luncheon, where I was introduced to a host of creative classes and I’ve pretty much decided to take them all!

How did you fit it in? It was over lunch.

How did it make you feel? I felt like I was nurturing something important to me. I am a “school” girl. I like classes and the whole school environment. So, this was right up my alley.

Allysia

What was your plan?  Again with the plan thing? I decline to answer on the advice of counsel.

What did you do? Learn about learning! I attended a program to learn about some class offerings for the Spring.  So I was able to start making some class selections and PLAN. (How’s that for learning and growing.)

How did you fit it in?  It was conveniently a luncheon.  So it was an eat and learn.

How did it make you feel? Excited!  I’m always amped about learning new things and improving skills in things that are on my interest list.

 

Talk to us, Suga!